Mission Statement

MJC uses current best practices to update and deliver challenging, dynamic distance learning opportunities that meet the needs of students in remote locations with diverse home, family and career demands.

Online Education Committee Members

4 Faculty Appointed by Academic Senate 
   Iris Carroll, Professor-Library
   Steven Miller, Professor-Political Science
   Mary Silva, Professor-Counseling
   Rebecca Ganes- Professor - Psychology

2 Classified Staff Appointed by CSEA
Joshua Sigman, Front End Web Developer
Claudia Mery, Program Technician-Disability Services

1 Curriculum Committee Representative Recommended by Curriculum Committee and Approved by Academic Senate 
   Tina Akers-Porter - Professor of Mathematics

2 Distance Education Staff 
   Cheryl Chavez, Library Technician
   Michael Smedshammer, DE Coordinator,
    Committee Co-Chair 

1 Disability Services Staff 
   Claudia Mery, Program Technician-Disability Services

2 Instructional Administrators 
   Laura Maki  - Dean of Science, Math and Engineering
     Committee Co-Chair
棋牌神手官网   Patrick Bettencourt - Dean of Instruction and Student Planning

1 Student Representative 
棋牌神手官网   Cynthia Robles - Student Representative

1 Student Services Representative 
棋牌神手官网   Jenni Abbott - Dean of Institutional Effectiveness

1 YCCD IT Representative 
   Joseph Macklin - Director of Technology Services
棋牌神手官网   Joshua Hash - Director of Enterprise Services

1 YFA Representative 
棋牌神手官网   Linda Kropp, Professor-Accounting

Unlimited At - Large 
   Ashli Bumgardner - Instructional Designer
   Amy Duffy, Professor - Medical Assisting
   Paul Brogan, Professor - Physical & Health Education
   Kurt Olson, Professor - Sociology
   Theresa Rojas, Instructor - English